I’ve used the « clone » feature a couple times and it’s really a time saver.
There only one caveat…
You can’t clone until it’s closed complete (right?). We have a gazillion closed requests so my default filter only shows me the active requests. Therefore, when I close one that’s pending, it disappears from my view, so I need to change my filter to also include closed requests.
It would be VERY COOL if we could merge the clone and the Close Request. I guess have a “Close and Clone” button which works the same way as the Close Request button, but clones it at the same time.
Can I still use the "clone" feature if I disable the default filter? If I can still use the "clone" feature after disabling the default filter, I will be able to easily integrate the clone and close request. https://thetechrim.com/most-recent-trends-to-study-for-your-masters-dissertation-2022/
Attachments Open full size